Department of Telugu

Brief History of the Telugu Department

                The Department of Telugu started since the inception of the College i.e., in 1962. During last 50 years, eminent personalities, authors like V.Subrahmanyam,  Sivalenka Prakasa Rao,  Dr.V.Kanakayya worked in this Department.

                The Department conducts many cultural & Literary events and competitions on various occasions like ‘Telugu Bhasha Dinotsvam’ to encourage the language. Students are trained by the Department to take part in cultural & literary activities conducted in the College and also  by other Colleges and Social organizations.  The Department conducted certificate courses in Classical Dances & Music.The Department conducted three National Seminars  in  the years 2002,2005 & 2017.The Department has one UGC Minor Research Project entitled “ Mahakavula Antharyamlo Sthree” by Dr. D.Krishna Gayatri

Successions list of Faculty :

1.     Dr. Suryakantham

2.     Dr K. Satyavathi

3.     Dr. K. mangayamma

4.     G.B. Sarojini

5.     Chamarthi.  Kanakayya

6.     Sivalenka Prakasa Rao

7.     J. Sree Papa

8.     Smt. Rajyalakshmi

9.     Smt. P. Savitri

10.   N. Sujatha                                

11.   K.M. Sowndaryavathi               

12.   Dr. D. Krishna Gayatri            

13.   P. Surekha Rani                      

Staff Working at Present:

1.   K. Madhavi                              

2.  K.Kamakshi

3. N.Durga Lakshmi